Wednesday, April 11, 2018

And the winner is...

…going to be announced on Tuesday, April 17th at 5:00 PM at Parkway Place in Maumee. Thank you everyone who participated (83 entries from 12 schools) and hope to see you at the banquet on Tuesday. We are also very excited to bring in 9 schools of architecture from 3 states to our Awards Ceremony.  There will be tables set up with information about their program and university.  This is an excellent opportunity for the students to learn about the different schools of architecture in our region.  They will be set up during the board viewing and potentially after the award presentations.

Ohio: Bowling Green State University, Miami University, Kent State University, Ohio State University

Michigan: Lawrence Technological University, University of Michigan, University of Detroit Mercy
Indiana: Ball State University and University of Notre Dame 

Event Schedule

5:00 PM

Viewing of Student Entries, Appetizers Available,

Table Displays of various Architecture Programs from regional Colleges & Universities

6:15 PM


Representative from Bittersweet Farms

Representative from Lawrence Technological University, College of Architecture and Design

 6:45 PMPresentation of Awards

Instructors, if you did not participate this year, this is an excellent opportunity to view the students’ work, talk to other participating instructors and students, and get a better idea of what all is involved in the competition.

All award-winning boards will be kept by AIA Toledo for future presentations and will be returned at next year’s kick-off meeting, or through other arrangements with the HSDC committee.  All non-award-winning boards should be taken home after the awards ceremony.
Thank you to all the instructors and advisors for another great program. Winners will be posted soon after the ceremony.